Sept Mouvements Congo

Michael Disanka

Chronicle of a young Kinois. The actor, director and writer Michael Disanka (°1987) is one of the most inspiring of today’s Congolese voices. Since studying at the National Institute for the Arts in Kinshasa, where he was born, Disanka has emerged as a true chronicler of his generation. 

In this production he reports on the recent history of his country in words, images and music. The theme is the road to change, with hope as an essential foundation, on a residue of despair.

Five young artists from the Collectif d’Artd’Art sing of their rage and fear and dance to save their lives. They mock the harsh reality of everyday life in the Congo in a story that is evidence of their turbulent existence. Not a single aspect of life in this part of the world escapes their tirade.

 

CONNEXION BXL

In Africa, the Middle East and elsewhere, a generation of young artists are writing their own histories, of their lives and of their homelands. They are creating alternatives, inspired both by current events and by the past. They effortlessly blend languages, forms, and styles, and they don’t shy away from any of the issues.

CONNEXION BXL presents work by both upcoming talent and established artists who have an enormous amount to offer Europe. There is no pessimism here, but energy, creativity, and determination. Surprising, inspiring and… imperative.

Presented by CONNEXION BXL, Kaaitheater, KVS, Beursschouwburg, Bozar, Jazz Station & RITCS

Length
180
Price
€ 17
reduction
€ 13 / € 9 (-26)
Category
Theatre
FR
NL

Sept Mouvements Congo

Michael Disanka

Chronique d’un jeune Kinois. Le comédien, metteur en scène et auteur (dramatique) Michael Disanka (°1987) est l’une des voix congolaises les plus inspirantes du moment. Depuis qu’il a achevé ses études d’art dramatique à l’Institut national des Arts de Kinshasa, sa ville natale, Disanka s’est révélé un véritable chroniqueur de sa génération.

Dans sa production il présente un compte rendu de l’histoire récente de son pays en paroles, en images et en musique. Le thème : le chemin vers le changement, avec l’espoir comme appui indispensable sur un résidu de désespoir.

Cinq jeunes artistes du collectif d’Art-d’Art chantent leur rage et leur peur et dansent pour survivre. Ils se moquent de la dure réalité de la vie quotidienne au Congo à travers une histoire qui témoigne de leur existence tumultueuse. Aucun aspect de la vie dans cette partie du monde n’échappe à leur tirade.

 

CONNEXION BXL

En Afrique, au Moyen-Orient et ailleurs dans le monde, une génération de jeunes d’artistes écrit sa propre histoire : celle de leur vie et celle de leur pays. À partir de l’actualité et à partir du passé, ils créent des alternatives. Avec beaucoup d’aisance, ils mêlent langues, formes et styles. Rien ne leur est étranger.

CONNEXION BXL présente l’œuvre de talents émergents et d’artistes reconnus qui pourraient offrir bien davantage à l’Europe que ce n’est actuellement le cas. Pas de misérabilisme, mais de l’énergie, de la créativité et rétivité. Étonnant, inspirant et surtout, indispensable !

Presented by CONNEXION BXL, Kaaitheater, KVS, Beursschouwburg, Bozar, Jazz Station & RITCS

Prix
€ 17
reduction
€ 13 / € 9 (-26)
Catégorie
Théatre
FR
NL