Ouder Kind and À travers l’autre at Theaterfestival

On Tuesday 28 May the Theaterfestival announced its autumn programme. Three cheers for our house, because three KVS faces were selected! Bruno Vanden Broecke will be in attendance with Ouder Kind, the performance he created with close friend and director Raven Ruëll. And sisters Nathalie and Doris Bokongo Nkume, aka Les Mybalés, will present their poetic dance performance À travers l’autre. A great token of recognition for these artists, and a great chance for our audience to attend these performances if you hadn’t managed before!

 

Best of the season


The Theaterfestival puts the spotlights on the very best of the Flemish, Brussels and Dutch theatre scenes have to offer for ten days each year. The organisation invites you to enjoy the most ground-breaking and interesting theatre performances of the past season one last time. The jury who created this year’s beautiful selection included Evelyne Coussens (De Morgen, Rekto:verso, …), Charlotte De Somviele (De Standaard, Etcetera), Pieter T’Jonck (De Morgen), Mia Vaerman, Karel Vanhaesebrouck (teacher RITCS & EHB), Filip Tielens (De Standaard) and Herien Wensink (De Volkskrant).

 

“Ouder Kind is mercilessly honest theatre, vulnerable and naked, about two friends, about theatre, and so much more: about the colonial past and present, about friendship, and about commitment." - Jury report Theaterfestival 

 

Practical 

 

Ouder Kind is shown in NTGent on Wednesday 11 and Thursday 12 September. À travers l’autre is shown on Monday 9 September in the Dom Hall of festival centre Vooruit.

Ouder Kind et À travers l’autre sélectionnés pour le Theaterfestival

Le mardi 28 mai, le Theaterfestival a communiqué son programme. Et notre maison est acclamée, car non moins de trois visages du KVS font partie de la sélection ! Bruno Vanden Broecke pour Ouder Kind, un spectacle créé avec son proche ami, le metteur en scène Raven Ruëll. Les sœurs jumelles Nathalie et Doris Bokongo Nkume, mieux connues comme Les Mybalés, pour leur spectacle de danse poétique À travers l’autre. Une belle reconnaissance pour nos artistes et l’occasion de (re)voir ces spectacles si vous les aviez manqués ou souhaitiez les apprécier une fois de plus.


Fine fleur de la saison


Le Theaterfestival braque dix jours durant les projecteurs sur ce que le paysage théâtral flamand, bruxellois et néerlandais nous offre de mieux. L’organisation vous invite à savourer encore une fois les événements théâtraux les plus intéressants et les plus en vue de la saison théâtrale passée. Le jury qui a sélectionné toutes ces belles productions se composait cette année d’Evelyne Coussens (De Morgen, Rekto:verso, etc.), Charlotte De Somviele (De Standaard, Etcetera), Pieter T’Jonck (De Morgen), Mia Vaerman (professeure invitée au RITCS et critique de théâtre free-lance), Karel Vanhaesebrouck (professeur au RITCS & EHB), Filip Tielens (De Standaard) et Herien Wensink (De Volkskrant).


Ouder Kind est du théâtre implacablement honnête, vulnérable et à nu, sur deux amis, sur le théâtre et sur tant d’autres choses encore : le passé et le présent colonial, l’amitié, l’engagement… - Rapport du jury Theaterfestival 

 

Pratique 

Ouder Kind est à l’affiche le mercredi 11 et jeudi 12 septembre à NTGent.
À travers l’autre joue le lundi 9 septembre dans la salle du Dôme du Vooruit, le centre du festival.