Bruno Vanden Broecke

The actor Bruno Vanden Broecke (Sint-Niklaas, 24 September 1974) is a KVS Face and appears in Para and Odysseus. A Wanderer Returns.

Nine years ago he first performed the monologue Mission, about the missionary André Vervecken, for the KVS. It was written by David Van Reybrouck and directed by Raven Ruell, and over the last 9 seasons Vanden Broecke has performed it in 4 languages in Belgium, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Switzerland and Austria. The English translation has just been published.

He was a member of the SKaGen collective (2000 to 2009), which he co-founded, and Compagnie De Koe (1999-2008). In 2015 he made Hechten, after a work by Stefaan Van Brabandt, with Matteo Simoni and Ruth Beeckmans. In 2015 he also played the title character in Socrates, a play by De Verwondering, the brainchild of the philosopher and writer Stefaan ???

He is best known to the general public for his television work. He has acted in de Ronde, Duts, Katarakt, Matroesjka’s 2, Callboys, Clinch and Safety First, shared the prizes won by Wat Als 1 & 2 and is spoken to almost every day as Sammy Tanghe, a character in Het Eiland. In the cinema he has appeared in Any Way the Wind Blows, Een Ander zijn Geluk and Loft.

Mission is now being followed by Para, the final part of Van Reybrouck’s trilogy on Africa. In addition, he is also performing in Odysseus. A Wanderer Returns on 3 February 2017 and in the marathon performance on 24 & 25 March 2017.

Bruno Vanden Broecke

En tant que visage du KVS, l’acteur Bruno Vanden Broecke (Saint-Nicolas, 24 septembre 1974) est à l’affiche de Para et d’Odysseus. Een zwerver komt thuis.

Il y a 9 ans, Bruno Vanden Broecke interprétait au KVS le monologue Missie/Mission sur le missionnaire André Vervecken. Depuis, cette pièce écrite par David Van Reybrouck et mise en scène par Raven Ruëll a été jouée à 260 reprises et en quatre langues au cours des sept saisons passées. Elle a tourné en Belgique, en France, en Allemagne, aux Pays-Bas, en Suisse et en Autriche. À présent, la version anglaise est prête.

Bruno Vanden Broecke était associé au collectif SKaGeN (2000 à 2009) qu’il a cofondé et à la compagnie De Koe (1999-2008). En 2015, avec Matteo Simoni et Ruth Beeckmans, il crée le spectacle Hechten d’après un texte de Stefaan Van Brabandt. Cette même année, il interprète aussi Socrate dans Socrates, la production théâtrale de la compagnie De Verwondering fondée par le philosophe et écrivain Stefaan Van Brabandt.

Le grand public le connaît surtout de ses apparitions à la télévision, où on a pu le voir dans De Ronde, Duts, Katarakt, Matroesjka’s 2, Callboys, Clinch, Safety First, et dans l’émission comique récompensée de plusieurs prix, Wat Als 1 & 2. Il se fait encore quotidiennement interpeller comme Sammy Tanghe de la série Het Eiland. Au cinéma, il était à l’affiche, entre autres, d’Anyway The Wind Blows, Een Ander zijn Geluk et Loft.

Après Missie/Mission suit Para, le dernier volet de la trilogie sur l’Afrique de David Van Reybrouck. Vanden Broecke joue en outre le 3 février 2017 dans Odysseus. Een zwerver komt thuis et dans la représentation marathon du 24-25 mars 2017.